Irish Gamers Community

Hello! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

PS5 Showcase Announced for September 16

Heaven__

Administrator
Staff member
Messages
5,009
Location
Tasmania, Australia
ps5-.jpg


With Microsoft having revealed the pricing and launch date of the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, the onus is now on Sony to reveal more of their next-gen plans with the PS5. News regarding the same will be coming next week, with Sony having announced a PlayStation 5 Showcase broadcast for Wednesday, September 16.

Sony says that the broadcast will be roughly 40 minutes long, and will feature updates on games coming to the PS5 at launch and beyond, from both first party studios and third party development partners. Nothing about whether or not the console’s price or release date will be announced has been mentioned, but you’d imagine that now would be the right time to reveal those details.

We can probably expect to see more of Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, which will be a launch title for the PS5 this Holiday, while hopefully, the Demon’s Souls remake will also be present in some capacity- though what new games could be announced remains to be seen.

Recent reports have suggested that the PS5 will be priced at $499, with the Digital Edition retailing for $399, and that the console will be out by mid-November (November 19, if retailer listings for PS5 accessories are anything to go by).

Stay tuned to find out whether there’s any truth to those reports. The showcase broadcast will go live on Wednesday at 1 PM PDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST.


 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

Videos

Reviews

 Past Streams

Top