Irish Gamers Community

Hello! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

  • Hey Guest , Omega Events, the team behind some of Ireland’s biggest pop culture events including Dublin Comic Con and GamerFest are delighted to be bringing the excitement of Insomnia Gaming Festival to RDS in Dublin for the very first time on November 9th & 10th! See more in This Post and Purchase Tickets and get more information Here

Pokemon Sword and Shield Revealing New Pokemon Soon

Heaven__

Administrator
Staff member
Messages
3,726
Location
Tasmania, Australia



Developers Game Freak have been unveiling new Pokemon and gameplay features for the upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield pretty frequently, and they don’t seem to be slowing down even as we approach the game’s launch. Soon, they’ll be revealing something else- another new Pokemon.

A mysterious page for a new Pokemon appeared on the official Pokemon site not too long ago, showing a glitched and pixelated image that was designed to hide the identity of the Pokemon. Nothing other than its type and ability are mentioned, while the partially readable Pokedex entry also suggests that it might be an evolution of an older Pokemon. Speculation has been rampant over the past couple of days, with many suggesting that it could be an evolved form of the Gen 1 Pokemon Farfetch’d.

We won’t have to wait long to find out what it is though. The official Pokemon page recently took to Twitter to confirm that the reveal will come soon, with Serebii stating that the reveal is said to happen on September 18th at 22:00 JST, which is September 19th 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT.

In recent news, it seems Pokemon Sword and Shield will be the first games in the series to feature auto-saves. Pokemon Sword and Shield are out exclusively for the Switch on November 15.


 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Videos

Reviews

 Past Streams

Top